2004 Archive

Final Update: 28 Nov 2004

Welcome to the District 42 Cycling Association web site. The D42 Cycling Association is a group of USCF recognized racing clubs in the state of VA. The association promotes the Best All-Round Rider (BAR) competition and promotes the state championships.

Virginia Cycling Association
2002 Board of Directors:

President: Bill Collins billbikes2[at]aol.com
Vice President: Liz Schleeper Lizschleeper[at]yahoo.com
Treasurer: Jake Helmboldt veloracer[at]earthlink.net
Secretary: Dennis Rainear dennis.rainear[at]newmarket.com
Technical Director: Randy Collins collins_rr@hotmail.com
BAR/Omnium Jersey Coord: Rob Suydam rsuydam[at]ntelos.net
Race Official Coord: Ruth Stornetta rs3j[at]virginia.edu
BAR coordinator,
Web master:
Bill Henderson billh[at]sgi.com

Virginia Regional Area Reps:

SouthernJim Bowenjim[at]jimbowen.net
CentralMary Dietrich??
NorthernChris Conwaychrisconway[at]starpower.net
WesternRuth Stornettars3j[at]virginia.edu

Member Clubs of the VA Cycling Association

Club NameClub SiteContact
Atlantic Velo   Keith Johnson
Blue Ridge Bicycle Club Website Kevin McDonough
Charlottesville Race Club Website Tony Bilotta
Chesapeake Cycling Club Website Don Peterson
Cobblestone Velo Website  
Contes/CyCor Website Tom Doyle
East Coasters Website Vincent Rivellino
Evolution Cycling Club Website Ray Alvarestorres
Hilton Cycling Club Website Walter Gardner
James River Velo Sport Website Kenny Elliott
Monticello Velo Club Website Ruth Stornetta
MT's Edge Cycling Team Website Larry Byvik
Richmond Ciclismo    
Team Hampton Roads Website Stuart Fielding
TBA/Fat Frogs Website Tony D'Amato
TriPower Website John Flora
Valley Bicycles/Xaloy   ??
VBV/East Coast Bicycles Website Jeff Parker

D42 Business

Event Calendars

Best All-round Rider (BAR) Results

Race results

District 42 Omnium

Bill Henderson